View unanswered posts | View active topics It is currently Fri Nov 24, 2017 4:07 pm



Reply to topic  [ 1 post ] 
SOPA/PIPA Blackout: My Web Sites 
Author Message
User avatar

Joined: Tue Dec 02, 2008 8:22 am
Posts: 603
Location: Reno, NV
Post SOPA/PIPA Blackout: My Web Sites
Most of my web sites will be blacked out starting 0500 UTC (12:00 midnight EST/9:00 PM Pacific time) as part of the webwide blackout to protest the SOPA/PIPA antipiracy legislation currently under discussion by the U.S. Congress.

The sites to be blacked out include www.ergosphere.net (my personal blog) and mainsleaze.spambouncer.org (the MainSleaze Spam blog).

I've read the current text of both versions of this legislation. It's vile. While I hope that President Obama sticks to his pledge to veto the final bill if its worst provisions are not fixed or removed, and hope that the U.S. House sticks to its plan to table its version til it's fixed, I'm not sure that the legislation can be fixed. I'm also not sure that they'll keep their word.

I'm not Wikipedia or even Boing Boing, but I want to stand up and be heard.

As Ahnold said, "I'll be back" -- at 9:00 PM tomorrow evening.

_________________
Catherine Jefferson <ctiydspmrz@ergosphere.net>
Home Page: http://www.ergosphere.net


Tue Jan 17, 2012 9:30 pm
Profile WWW
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Reply to topic   [ 1 post ] 

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group.
Designed by STSoftware for PTF